Video Resources
Two databases which I can recommend for finding streaming video are linked below. Also, don't forget that you can limit your search in the library catalog to the "Video/DVD" format.
- Academic Video Online
A multidisciplinary streaming video collection with nearly 17,000 videos. - Public Broadcasting System (PBS) Videos
Streaming videos originally broadcast on PBS
NGO Search
From Duke University Libraries, this search engine searches sites which were chosen based on their consultative status with the United Nations Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC) and also collated from University of Minnesota Human Rights Library, Duke University Libraries' NGO Research Guide, and the World Association of Non-Governmental Organizations (WANGO).
Databases
Given the number of issues surrounding the idea of immigration and the state, resources can be found in a variety of discipline-specific resources.
- PAIS (1972-Current)
Major index of research on political & public policies of national and international scope - CIAO - Columbia International Affairs Online
Comprehensive source for research in international politics & policy - Business Source Complete
Scholarly database providing a collection of bibliographic and full-text content in all disciplines of business - EconLit
Comprehensive, indexed bibliography with selected abstracts of the world's economic literature - Sociological Abstracts
Index to journal articles and other research literature in sociology and related fields - ABI-Inform
Scholarly index of business literature - Political Science Complete
Provides full-text articles, papers and books relating to political science
PolicyWatch Trial
We've just added a trial for this new database, which provides "immediate access to more than 385 think tanks, research organizations, and advocacy groups including Hoover Institution, International Monetary Fund, Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development, RAND Corporation, and the World Bank."
Carrie Ludovico |


Loading...
