Last Updated: Aug 31, 2012
Call Number: REF HD 2746.5.T35 1998
Publication Date: 1998
Scholarly index of business literature
- ACM Digital Library
Resources from the Association for Computing Machinery
- Banking Information Source
Essential banking industry publications providing information about the financial services industry, banking, and industry trends
- Business Insights: Global
This resource includes profiles, case studies, statistics, journal articles, and SWOT reports related to global companies.
- Business PROMT (Predicast's Overview of Markets and Technology)
Coverage of international trade and business publications, market research studies, news leases, and summaries from investment and brokerage firm reports.
- Business Source Complete
Scholarly database providing a collection of bibliographic and full-text content in all disciplines of business
- Conference Board
Research reports on the latest issues in business management and US and global economics. Select Mergers & Acquisitions from the topics list to see all available documents.
- Deal Pipeline
Provides news about recent deals as well as a database of transactions including auctions, bankruptcy, venture capital, financing, and mergers and acquisitions.
Provides access to global news and business information
- Gale Virtual Reference
Collection of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
- Historical Annual Reports (ProQuest)
Annual reports from America's leading industries, manufacturers, insurance, etc.
Marketing reports by industry with analysis & evaluation by NAIC classification
- MarketLine Advantage (formerly Datamonitor 360)
Find profiles of companies, industries and countries. Company profiles include SWOT analysis for the top 1000 companies.
- McKinsey Quarterly
Management research from a leading consulting organization
- Mergent Archives: Annual Report Collection
Historical reports covering over 100 countries and industries from 1925 - present.
- Mergent Horizon
A system for organizing information about companies and industries
- Mergent Online
Corporate financial database that provides information on U.S. and international companies
- Mergent WebReports
Access to comprehensive global company information
- Mergers & Acquisitions Law Report
Weekly coverage of legal issues around mergers and acquisitions, including company and country information.
- Mintel Reports
Research reports covering the global marketplace (longer reports for US and Western Europe)
Provides the most extensive data available on major, non-publicly traded corporations.
- ReferenceUSA International Businesses
Full-text data and reports on 3 million companies worldwide
- Social Science Research Network (SSRN)
Repository of scholarly papers and abstracts in the social sciences
- Standard & Poors NetAdvantage
Stock reports, industry surveys and corporation records for the U.S., Europe, Asia, & Latin America