Books at Boatwright
Here's a sampling of the many books at Boatwright on the topics of Advertising, Consumption (Economics) and Consumers--United States. For more titles, search the library catalog.
Global advertising in a global culture by Call Number: Electronic BookISBN: 0810886448Publication Date: 2016
A Century of American Icons by Call Number: HF6161.B4 C46 2002ISBN: 0313314810Publication Date: 2002-10-30
Children and Consumer Culture in American Society by Call Number: Electronic bookISBN: 9780313331404Publication Date: 2007-12-01
Making Italian America by Call Number: HF5415.33.U6 M35 2014ISBN: 9780823256242Publication Date: 2014-04-01
Article Databases
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Search for journal articles on most topics. This multi-disciplinary database is a good place to start if you don't know where else to begin. (EBSCO)
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowSearch for journal articles on topics related to business. Also included is some financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, and more. (EBSCO)
- Social Science Research Network (SSRN) This link opens in a new windowUse the database in two ways: 1) Search the open access database for working papers that are posted here before being published in an official journal. 2) Request an account to specific networks by emailing Carrie Ludovico. These networks provide access to articles from subscription journals on specific topics. UR has access to the Accounting Research Network, Corporate Governance Research Network, Economics Research Network, Entrepreneurship Research and Policy Network, Financial Economics Network, Information Systems & eBusiness Network, Innovation Research Network, Management Research Network, and Social Insurance Research Network. (Elsevier)
Reports
- Passport GMID This link opens in a new windowAccess key business intelligence on countries, markets, and companies. This database provides historical statistics and forecasts, analysis of consumers' lifestyles, information sources, brand and company information, plus full-text market analysis. (Euromonitor International)
- IBISWorld This link opens in a new windowMarket research reports for different industries in the US and select international markets, as well as state-specific industry reports and company benchmarking reports for more than 5000 companies. Reports include trends, statistics and analysis on market size, market share of competitors, forecasts, and industry growth rates. (IBISWorld)
- MarketResearch.com Academic This link opens in a new windowAccess market research reports from a range of publishers covering every sector of the economy as well as emerging industries, with a particular focus on consumer goods and services. Coverage includes both US and international content. (MarketResearch.com)
- First Research This link opens in a new windowAccess industry profiles for over 900 industries, updated monthly. “Call prep” sheets include one-page executive summaries, as well as critical looks at key business challenges and opportunities, while the “Industry Prospector” allows the user to develop lists of industries using a combination of metrics. (LSEG - Mergent)
- CountryWatch This link opens in a new windowAccess reports on each of the world’s countries, with a focus on the political and economic situation as well as demographic, cultural and environmental news and information. (CountryWatch)
- Country Risk Reports (Mergent Archives) This link opens in a new windowAccess political, economic and commercial information on over 130 countries worldwide. Each report contains a Country Risk Indicator Summary, Key Statistics, and in-depth analysis of Political Risk, Macroeconomic Risk, Commercial Risk, and External Economic Risk. This database is updated weekly. (LSEG - Mergent)
Company Information
- ReferenceUSA International Businesses This link opens in a new windowAccess in-depth profiles of businesses from around the world. (Data Axle, Inc.)
- S&P NetAdvantage This link opens in a new windowAccess a broad spectrum of industry, company, and investment analysis. The database includes S&P industry surveys and stock reports (S&P equity research) where you can drill down to industry and sub-industry key ratios, benchmarks, constituents, and more. (S&P Global)
Carrie Ludovico
Carrie Ludovico
Contact:
Business Librarian
(804) 287-6647
Subjects: Accounting, Business, Citing Sources, Copyright & Fair Use, Data & Statistics, Economics, First Year Seminar, Human Resources Management, International Business, Management, Marketing, Nonprofit Studies, Open Access & Faculty Scholarship, OSHER, PPEL, Primary Resources, Reference Sources, Richmond Area , Scholarly Publications, Special Topics
News Sources
- Factiva This link opens in a new windowAccess news and company reports, stock quotes, and market information from Dow Jones and Reuters. This database has extensive international news coverage. (Dow Jones)
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowSearch for newspaper articles and legal materials such as court cases, legislation, statutes, regulations, law reviews, and more. (Lexis-Nexis)
