Department of Labor
The Department of Labor website contains a large amount of information relevant to HRM.
Comments (0)
Business News Sources
Browse the past two weeks of the Wall Street Journal and several other key news and business publications on the "News Pages" section of the Factiva database. When searching for individual articles or subjects, however, the Proquest interface is more user-friendly.
- Factiva News Pages
Browse the past two weeks of the Wall Street Journal, New York Times, Washington Post and other papers. - Wall Street Journal via Proquest
- NY Times - Business sectionRead daily news on the US and global economies, economic policies and more.
Article Databases for Compensation and Benefits Research
- ABI-Inform
Scholarly index of business literature - Business Abstracts with Full-Text
Indexes international English-language business periodicals, with some full-text. - Business Source Complete
Scholarly database providing a collection of bibliographic and full-text content in all disciplines of business - CCH Human Resource Management
Covers human resources management and personnel topics
Reference Resources for Compensation and Benefits Research
- Economic Research Institute Compensation and Benefits Glossary"This glossary of business definitions contains over 2,000 business terms used in compensation and benefits administration. Continually updated, this specialized business dictionary focuses on definitions of Human Resources terms and business terms."
- Employee Benefit Research Institute Databook on Employee BenefitsThe EBRI Databook on Employee Benefits includes data from dozens of sources to provide a comprehensive analysis of how the employee benefits system works, who and what its various functions affect, and its relationship with the U.S. economy.
The EBRI Databook includes over 400 tables and charts presenting vital statistics on the employee benefit system. - A Dictionary of Human Resource ManagementThis online resource from Oxford Press features over 1400 entries covering terms, jargon, theories and concepts for the HRM student and practitioner.
- Blackwell Encyclopedic Dictionary of Human Resource Management
Carrie Ludovico |


Loading...
