-Use Cited Reference Search to see how many times a particular work or author has been cited.
-Or, search for a particular work, then click on the number that follows Times Cited.
-Create a Citation Alert to be notified of when a particular work is cited.
The following EBSCOhost databases allow citation tracking: Academic Search Complete (multi-disciplinary); America: History & Life; Business Source Complete; Communication & Mass Media Complete; EconLit; Education Research Complete; Environment Complete; GreenFILE (environmental studies); Historical Abstracts; Humanities International; LBGT Life with Full Text; Political Science Complete.
-Click on Cited References at top of page (sometimes found under More tab). Search for a particular author or work. Select works, then click Find Citing Articles.
Many ProQuest databases include a method of locating citing articles, including EconLit, Sociological Abstracts and Dissertations and Theses. Using the Advanced Search, search by author and review results. If the article has been cited by other documents in ProQuest databases, Cited by (N) will appear below the citation.
-Includes journal articles, conference proceedings, and books in mathematics.
-Use the Citations tab to search for a particular author. The search will result in a list of publications, ranked by number of citations
- Or, use the Publications tab to search for a particular article and see how many times it has been cited.
Provides access to citations, abstracts, and reviews for much of the mathematical sciences literature. 100,000+ items are added annually and classified by the Mathematics Subject Classification. 40,000+ reviews are added each year. Citation data is also provided.; Citations, abstracts, and reviews; 1800s - present
-Includes journal articles in computer and information science.
-Search for a particular work or author. Select the desired work, then click on the number following Citations. Also see Years of Citing Articles at the right-hand side of the page to see citations across time.
-Includes journal articles and conference proceedings in computer science and information technology.
-Search for a particular author or work. For each work, number of citations and number of downloads is shown. Click on title of work, then click the Cited By tab.
Citations, abstracts, reviews, and some full-text; Last 50 years