From Professor Nelson: "The Employment Law Alliance has both a paid and free section, and the free section includes access to their Global Employer Handbook, which is a country-by-country guide to local employment laws and practices."
"With information contained in the Guides you can learn about market conditions, purchasing power, consumer trends, distribution channels, navigating entry constraints, best sectors, key contacts and much more. "
Eurostat is the statistical office of the European Union situated in Luxembourg. Its task is to provide the European Union with statistics at European level that enable comparisons between countries and regions.
Current country and company information from more than 500 sources for emerging markets in Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe, and the Middle East.
Arranged by country, this resource includes country profiles; macroeconomic statistics, forecasts, and analysis; reports on financial markets, companies, and industries; exchange rates; analyst reports; and business news.; Reports and statistics
Provides key business intelligence on countries, markets, and companies
Provides users with historical statistics and forecasts, analysis of consumers' lifestyles, information sources, brand and company information, plus full-text market analysis.; Analysis & statistical reports; Users are required to read and accept the Terms and Conditions in order to access this resource.
A portal to over 4,500 World Bank documents on international and country-specific economic, development, and environmental issues. The collection consists of over 1,800 World Bank publications and over 2,700 Policy Research Working Papers.; Full-text; 1987 - present