Can help users predict future market trends, monitor the rise of future competition, and pick up ideas that have worked successfully in the financial services market. Format: Full-text and images Publication Dates: 1971 - present
Use it to search for company information about market size and share, industry trends, emerging technologies and competitive opportunities. Format: Full-text, abstracts, citations, and reports Publication Dates: 1972 - present
Additional full-text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, and SWOT analyses. Format: Citations, abstracts, and full-text Publication Dates: Abstracts: 1886 - present; Full-text: 1990 - present
Description: The Conference Board is a non-profit business research organization. They conduct research, convene conferences, make forecasts, assess trends, and publish information and analysis about topics related to business.
Format: Full-text research reports; economic indicators and analysis and forecasts
Provides news about recent deals as well as a database of transactions including auctions, bankruptcy, venture capital, financing, and mergers and acquisitions. Note: Access is limited to users with a login and password. Please contact Lit Maxwell to establish access to this resource.
Deals can be screened by type, date, industry, size and region. Transactions date back to 1989. The Deal Pipeline is a source of hard-to-find information about private companies and middle-market deals. It includes access to statistics, searchable archives, and bankruptcy league tables. Publication Dates: 1989 - present
Research reports contain trends, statistics and analysis on market size, market share of competitors, and industry growth rates. Performance analysis includes emerging industry trends as well as recent production performance and 5-year forecasts. Format: Reports Publication Dates: updated every 4 months
Description: Online access to current and back issues of major newspapers, journals, newsletters, and news sources from around the world. Full-text of legal materials (court cases, legislation, statutes, regulations, law reviews, and more). Congressional information back to 1789. Format: Full-text Publication Dates: Varies by title; 1980 - present
Provides the full text of lengthy demographic, consumer, lifestyle and industrial product market research reports published by Packaged Facts, Kalorama Information, and Specialists in Business Information.
Description: Comprehensive coverage is provided for all companies that are actively traded on the NYSE, AMEX, and NASDAQ, with enhanced product-level detail for 3,700 companies in the Healthcare, Technology, Media, and Finance sectors. Format: Full-text reports and statistics Publication Dates: 1996 - present Other:More information and basic help
Description: Provides comprehensive company research, including financial statement data (current and historical), annual reports, company histories, subsidiaries, joint ventures, and more. Format: Full-text reports and statistics Publication Dates: 1996 - present Other:More information
Description: Provides electronic access to all Moody's/Mergent manuals ever published. Includes data and reports on over 15,000 U.S. companies. Format: Full-text reports and statistics Publication Dates: 1909 - present
Description: Find in-depth company profiles on 3 million international companies, including key executives and detailed financial information. Great for research on large companies and their foreign parents and subsidiaries. Format: Reports and data Publication Dates: 1995 - present
Description: Repository of working papers and submitted abstracts intended for early distribution of research results in social science disciplines. Format: Abstracts with some full-text Publication Dates: Varies Other: Most of the full-text papers can be downloaded for free. Those with $ signs should be checked for availability in Journal Locator.