Periodicals published in Great Britain giving insight into many aspects of the 19th century lifeliterature and culture, empire, feminism, the history of the book, the creative and performing arts, sport and leisure, science and medicine, the professions.
Contains the most significant British pamphlets held in UK research libraries, providing researchers with an immensely rich and coherent corpus of primary sources with which to study the socio-political and economic landscape of 19th century Britain.
Full-text archives of six national papers of record and five historically Black papers.
Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Christian Science Monitor, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Atlanta Constitution, Chicago Defender, New York Amsterdam News, Pittsburgh Courier, Atlanta Daily World, and Los Angeles Sentinel; Full-text; Dates vary with each newspaper.
Since first publication in 1843, the Economist has presented timely reporting, concise commentary and comprehensive analysis of global news every week.
The archive provides researchers with a fundamental collection of high-quality primary material, including every leader, special report, letter and every piece of advertising across a wide range of subject areas. The Key Economic Indicators section can be exported and manipulated separately.; Full-text and tabular data; 1843-2011
Documentary film. The story of the first international conference on Africa, which established its division amongst the European powers, and created Congo as a personal possession of the Belgian king. Both a reenactment and a documentary. In French, German, and English with English subtitles.
Interdisciplinary journal archive of titles in the arts, botany, business, ecology, general science, history, mathematics, and the social sciences. Many journal runs go back to the 19th century and before with subject coverage going back to the medieval period and up to within 3-5 years of current (depending on journal title).; Full-text and full image; Varies by title; current within 3-5 years; Coverage is constantly expanding with the addition of more scholarly journals to the collection. Moving wall publishes to within 3-5 years of most titles that are still in publication.