Chronicles are the history books written and read in educated circles throughout Europe and the Middle East in the Middle Ages. For the modern reader, they are important as sources for the history they tell, but equally they open windows on the preoccupations and self-perceptions of those who tell it.
Interdisciplinary journal archive of titles in the arts, botany, business, ecology, general science, history, mathematics, and the social sciences. Many journal runs go back to the 19th century and before with subject coverage going back to the medieval period and up to within 3-5 years of current (depending on journal title).; Full-text and full image; Varies by title; current within 3-5 years; Coverage is constantly expanding with the addition of more scholarly journals to the collection. Moving wall publishes to within 3-5 years of most titles that are still in publication.
Resource of journals in humanities, social sciences, & mathematics
Coverage of journal articles in the fields of literature and criticism, history, visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and economics.; Full-text; 1993 - present
Online bibliography to the study of the European Middle Ages and Renaissance periods from 400-1700.; Index; 1997 - present; Records in the database are drawn from the Renaissance Society of America, the University of Toronto Centre for Reformation and Renaissance Studies, and the Arizona Center for Medieval and Renaissance Studies at Arizona State University.
Collection of images from museums collections highlighting the creative output of cultures around the world, from prehistoric to contemporary times, and covering the complete range of expressive forms.