Biographies of more than 18,000 men and women whose lives helped shape the nation. Updated semi-annually, with new entries and revisions of previously published entries to enhance their accuracy and currency.
Format: Full-text, illustrations, and bibliographies
Biographical articles of more than 500,000 people and 30,000 images.
Covers numerous historical periods. Includes biographies from Current biography, World Biography series, and over a 100 other major biographical reference works. Dates: Biographical coverage from antiquity to the present Format: Full-text articles and narrative profiles, plus overlap citation coverage from all Biography Index after 1985
Provides comprehensive city, regional and state news, primarily for Richmond, Virginia, from Aug 19, 1985 to the present.
Format: Full-text, abstracts, and citations Publication Dates: 1985 - present Additional Information: Special attention is given to Virginia's tobacco and agriculture industries, as well as numerous large companies such as the CSX Corporation, Bank of Virginia and James River Corporation. Richmond's employment base extends from chemical, food and tobacco manufacturing to biotechnology, semiconductors and high-tech fibers.
Biographies, overviews, and critical analysis of literary topics, authors, and their works
Description: Biographical sketches of over 130,000 authors and critical articles on over 2,000 authors from all times and places, and on their works. Includes essays from reference works, journals, and books. Content covers numerous centuries, mainly 20th and some 19th. Format: Full-text
Full-text of major newspapers with separate resources for environment, government, statistics, and legal information
Description: Online access to current and back issues of major newspapers, journals, newsletters, and news sources from around the world. Full-text of legal materials (court cases, legislation, statutes, regulations, law reviews, and more). Congressional information back to 1789. Format: Full-text Publication Dates: Varies by title; 1980 - present