Description: The standard used by Federal statistical agencies in classifying business establishments for the purpose of collecting, analyzing, and publishing statistical data related to the U.S. business economy. Format: Index
Scholarly database providing a collection of bibliographic and full-text content in all disciplines of business.
Additional full-text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, and SWOT analyses. Format: Citations, abstracts, and full-text Publication Dates: Abstracts: 1886 - present; Full-text: 1990 - present
Provides key business intelligence on countries, markets, and companies
Description: Provides users with historical statistics and forecasts, analysis of consumers' lifestyles, information sources, brand and company information, plus full-text market analysis. Format: Analysis & statistical reports Other: Users are required to read and accept the Terms and Conditions in order to access this resource.
Offers a wide range of economic and financial statistics
Description: Contains publications from recent years as well as statistical resources: Balance of Payments, Direction of Trade, Government Finance Statistics, and International Financial Statistics. Format: Full-text
Description: A portal to over 4,500 World Bank documents on international and country-specific economic, development, and environmental issues. The collection consists of over 1,800 World Bank publications and over 2,700 Policy Research Working Papers. Format: Full-text Publication Dates: 1987 - present
Access to comprehensive global company information
Description: Provides electronic access to all Moody's/Mergent manuals ever published. Includes data and reports on over 15,000 U.S. companies. Format: Full-text reports and statistics Publication Dates: 1909 - present
Current economic trends along with economic, financial, and commodity data indicators for high income and developing countries.
Features up-to-date analysis on global economic conditions, including a daily brief and event-driven focus reports, direct access to high-frequency datasets via Quick Query, forecasts for commodity prices and main macroeconomic indicators for over 130 countries. Format: Reports Publication Dates: Updated daily
Repository of scholarly papers and abstracts in the social sciences
Description: Repository of working papers and submitted abstracts intended for early distribution of research results in social science disciplines. Format: Abstracts with some full-text Publication Dates: Varies Other: Most of the full-text papers can be downloaded for free. Those with $ signs should be checked for availability in Journal Locator.
Full-text data and reports on 3 million companies worldwide
Description: Find in-depth company profiles on 3 million international companies, including key executives and detailed financial information. Great for research on large companies and their foreign parents and subsidiaries. Format: Reports and data Publication Dates: 1995 - present
Information about American companies that have a substantial investment in overseas operations, and foreign firms listed have a substantial investment in American operations - wholly or partially owned subsidiary, affiliate or branch.
Comprehensive resource on the major world economies and world development
Description: Provides all of the research created by OECD on economics, development, environment and governance, including books, reports, statistics and databases. Format: Full-text, statistics & data Publication Dates: 1998 - present
Offers detailed information on companies, economies, markets, and overall business conditions throughout the Eastern Hemisphere.
Includes sources for news and current events, country information and statistics, information on people and institutions, and policy and analysis. Format: Full-text and images Publication Dates: 1972 - present
Coverage of international trade and business publications, market research studies, news leases, and summaries from investment and brokerage firm reports.
Use it to search for company information about market size and share, industry trends, emerging technologies and competitive opportunities. Format: Full-text, abstracts, citations, and reports Publication Dates: 1972 - present