Organization created by Sarbanes-Oxley (2002) to establish standards required by registered public accounting firms for public company audit reports. The website provides standards, reports of audited firms, reports of settled disciplinary orders and an international rules section.
Scholarly database providing a collection of bibliographic and full-text content in all disciplines of business.
Additional full-text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, and SWOT analyses. Format: Citations, abstracts, and full-text Publication Dates: Abstracts: 1886 - present; Full-text: 1990 - present
Repository of scholarly papers and abstracts in the social sciences
Description: Repository of working papers and submitted abstracts intended for early distribution of research results in social science disciplines. Format: Abstracts with some full-text Publication Dates: Varies Other: Most of the full-text papers can be downloaded for free. Those with $ signs should be checked for availability in Journal Locator.
Comprehensive database of accounting and auditing information.
Locate and search across authoritative, proposal-stage, and non-authoritative accounting and auditing standards from the AICPA, SEC, PCAOB, GAO, OBM and IASB, as well as secondary analysis from the Big Four and the Miller Guides. All the content is cross-referenced, including citations to FASB pronouncements. Format: Full-text documents Publication Dates: 1963 - present
Full-text of major newspapers with separate resources for environment, government, statistics, and legal information
Description: Online access to current and back issues of major newspapers, journals, newsletters, and news sources from around the world. Full-text of legal materials (court cases, legislation, statutes, regulations, law reviews, and more). Congressional information back to 1789. Format: Full-text Publication Dates: Varies by title; 1980 - present