Feminist research in the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education; Indexing and abstracting with some full-text; 1972 - present
Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary resource containing a large number of peer-reviewed journals.
This is good place to start for most topics, including all sciences, religion, law, history, psychology, political science, criminal justice, literature, current events, sociology and communications. Abstracts and full-text for most journal articles; Varies by title many from 1980s-present
Broad and current coverage of scholarly research and information related to all levels and areas of education.
Content primarily consists of articles, but also includes some books and conference papers.; Abstracts with some full-text; Varies by title mostly mid-1990's to present with some content back to the 1930's
Documents relating to the role of women in movements throughout American history
More than 48,000 pages pertaining to women and social movements, in addition to dictionaries, chronologies, and teaching tools.; Full-text documents, reviews, and discussion tools; 1600 - 2000; Includes the Women's Commission reports collection, an archive of the publications and documents of local, state, and federal Commissions on the Status of Women from 1963 to the present.
In-depth, unbiased coverage of major current topics and policy decisions within the United States.
Covering such topics as: social programs, health, social trends, criminal justice, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Complete summaries, pros and cons, bibliographies and background information are included in each report.; Full-text reports; charts; 1923 - present
Indexes scholarship on literature, language, linguistics and folklore
Literature, language, and folklore from all regions of the world from the late Middle Ages to the present. Covers books, articles, and dissertations. Best place to start for language and literature research.; Citations only; some links to full-text; 1926 - present