Broadest resource of scholarly research on human cultural, social, environmental and political behaviors
Covers a variety of social sciences including: Anthropology, Criminal Justice, Criminology, Economics, Environmental Studies, Ethics, Family Studies, Gender Studies, Geography, Gerontology, International Relations, Minority Studies, Policy Sciences, Political Science, Psychology, Public Welfare, Social Work, and Sociology.; Full-text, abstracts, and citations; Full-text & abstracts: 1995 - present; Citations: 1907 - present
Index to scholarly journal articles in the social sciences
Comprehensive citation index to peer reviewed scholarly journals in 50 social sciences disciplines.; Citations and abstracts; 1976 - present; Excellent coverage of articles' cited references and times cited.
Repository of scholarly papers and abstracts in the social sciences
Repository of working papers and submitted abstracts intended for early distribution of research results in social science disciplines.; Abstracts with some full-text; Varies; Most of the full-text papers can be downloaded for free. Those with $ signs should be checked for availability in Journal Locator.
Covers all public policy issues, drawing its content from public policy think tanks, university research programs, research organizations and publishers, including the Hoover Institution, International Monetary Fund, Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development, RAND Corporation, and the World Bank.
Journal articles and other research literature in psychology and related disciplines
International index to journal articles, book chapters and books, dissertations and technical reports related to all areas of psychology and related disciplines.; Citations, abstracts, and some linked full-text; 1806 - present; very few records prior to 1890
In-depth, unbiased coverage of major current topics and policy decisions within the United States.
Covering such topics as: social programs, health, social trends, criminal justice, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Complete summaries, pros and cons, bibliographies and background information are included in each report.; Full-text reports; charts; 1923 - present
Interdisciplinary journal archive of titles in the arts, botany, business, ecology, general science, history, mathematics, and the social sciences. Many journal runs go back to the 19th century and before with subject coverage going back to the medieval period and up to within 3-5 years of current (depending on journal title).; Full-text and full image; Varies by title; current within 3-5 years; Coverage is constantly expanding with the addition of more scholarly journals to the collection. Moving wall publishes to within 3-5 years of most titles that are still in publication.
Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary resource containing a large number of peer-reviewed journals.
This is good place to start for most topics, including all sciences, religion, law, history, psychology, political science, criminal justice, literature, current events, sociology and communications. Abstracts and full-text for most journal articles; Varies by title many from 1980s-present
Archives datasets of social, economic, and political research of the United States and other countries.
Deposited data covers such topics as: consumer behavior, the environment, social behavior, political behavior, government, conflict/war, education, healthcare, etc. To download files, you will need to create a "new user" account. The University of Richmond is an ICPSR member, so all datasets are fully available to UR students, faculty and staff.; Datasets in ASCII, SPSS, SAS & Stata DTA files (also code books/documentation when applicable); Varies, includes current & historical statistical information