Index to journal articles and other research literature in sociology and related fields
Description: International index of journal articles, dissertations, books, book chapters and conference papers on sociology and related topics in social and behavioral sciences. Format: Citations and abstracts (1974 - present) Publication Dates: 1952 - present
Description: Interdisciplinary journal archive of titles in the arts, botany, business, ecology, general science, history, mathematics, and the social sciences. Many journal runs go back to the 19th century and before with subject coverage going back to the medieval period and up to within 3-5 years of current (depending on journal title). Format: Full-text and full image Publication Dates: Varies by title; current within 3-5 years Other: Coverage is constantly expanding with the addition of more scholarly journals to the collection. Moving wall publishes to within 3-5 years of most titles that are still in publication.
Covers all public policy issues, drawing its content from public policy think tanks, university research programs, research organizations and publishers, including the Hoover Institution, International Monetary Fund, Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development, RAND Corporation, and the World Bank.
Format: Citations and abstracts Publication Dates: 1990 - present
Archives datasets of social, economic, and political research of the United States and other countries.
Deposited data covers such topics as: consumer behavior, the environment, social behavior, political behavior, government, conflict/war, education, healthcare, etc. To download files, you will need to create a "new user" account. The University of Richmond is an ICPSR member, so all datasets are fully available to UR students, faculty and staff. Format: Datasets in ASCII, SPSS, SAS & Stata DTA files (also code books/documentation when applicable) Publication Dates: Varies, includes current & historical statistical information