Provides extensive international coverage of all fields related to anthropology by combining two respected indexes: Anthropological Literature from Harvard University and Anthropological Index from the Royal Anthropological Institute, UK.
Format: Abstracts with some linked full-text Publication Dates: Late 1800's - present
Description: Interdisciplinary journal archive of titles in the arts, botany, business, ecology, general science, history, mathematics, and the social sciences. Many journal runs go back to the 19th century and before with subject coverage going back to the medieval period and up to within 3-5 years of current (depending on journal title). Format: Full-text and full image Publication Dates: Varies by title; current within 3-5 years Other: Coverage is constantly expanding with the addition of more scholarly journals to the collection. Moving wall publishes to within 3-5 years of most titles that are still in publication.
Digital library of images from art, architecture, archaeology, decorative arts and design, and visual culture in general.
Collections are comprised of contributions from museums, individual photographers, scholars, special collections at libraries, and photo archives. Format: Images with descriptions Publication Dates: Varies by collection
A multidisciplinary streaming video collection of documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and news reels, field recordings, commercials, and raw footage, among others.
Topics covered include history, art and architecture, business, counseling and therapy, dance, opera, theatre, musical performance, anthropology, health and rehabilitation, opera, nursing, science, women’s studies, black studies, LGBT studies, and more. Tools are available to make custom clips, create playlists, see synchronized scrolling transcripts, share clips and playlists, view and copy clips and playlists already created. Format: Streaming video