Journal articles and other research literature in psychology and related disciplines
Description: International index to journal articles, book chapters and books, dissertations and technical reports related to all areas of psychology and related disciplines. Format: Citations, abstracts, and some linked full-text Publication Dates: 1806 - present; very few records prior to 1890
Comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods
Format: Full-text, citations, and abstracts Dates: 1930 - present Additional Information: The majority of full-text titles in this database are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color. Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1965.
Description: Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals. Also encompasses those areas of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering needed by health professionals and others engaged in basic research and clinical care, public health, health policy development, or related educational activities. Covers life sciences vital to biomedical practitioners, researchers, and educators, including aspects of biology, environmental science, marine biology, plant and animal science as well as biophysics and chemistry. Format: Citations and abstracts Publication Dates: 1946 - present
A multidisciplinary streaming video collection of documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and news reels, field recordings, commercials, and raw footage, among others.
Topics covered include history, art and architecture, business, counseling and therapy, dance, opera, theatre, musical performance, anthropology, health and rehabilitation, opera, nursing, science, women’s studies, black studies, LGBT studies, and more. Tools are available to make custom clips, create playlists, see synchronized scrolling transcripts, share clips and playlists, view and copy clips and playlists already created. Format: Streaming video
Index to scholarly journal articles in the social sciences
Description: Comprehensive citation index to peer reviewed scholarly journals in 50 social sciences disciplines. Format: Citations and abstracts Publication Dates: 1976 - present Other: Excellent coverage of articles' cited references and times cited.