Jump To:
AUDIO RESOURCE GUIDE
- Last Updated Feb 2, 2011
This guide provides links to streaming audio, free and legal downloads, and other audio resources.
- Last Updated Feb 2, 2011
This guide provides links to streaming audio, free and legal downloads, and other audio resources.
FYS 100 (14) - From Comedy to Cannibalism
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
Course guide for Dr. Anderson's First-Year Seminar
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
Course guide for Dr. Anderson's First-Year Seminar
FYS 100 (15): What Is Time?
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Course guide for Jessie Fillerup's first-year seminar
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Course guide for Jessie Fillerup's first-year seminar
FYS 100 (29): From the Window of the St. James Hotel: The Songs of Bob Dylan
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
Research Guide for the students of Prof. Schwartz
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
Research Guide for the students of Prof. Schwartz
ITALIAN STUDIES SUBJECT GUIDE
- Last Updated May 30, 2013
Resources for Italian language, literature, and culture
- Last Updated May 30, 2013
Resources for Italian language, literature, and culture
MUSIC SUBJECT GUIDE
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
Resources for music research and for finding materials in Parsons Music Library
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
Resources for music research and for finding materials in Parsons Music Library
THEATRE SUBJECT GUIDE
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Find information about theatre and theatre research
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Find information about theatre and theatre research
POLITICAL SCIENCE RESEARCH GUIDE
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
Find information regarding the field of political science.
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
Find information regarding the field of political science.
US GOVERNMENT INFORMATION RESEARCH GUIDE
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Find information on federal government.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Find information on federal government.
VIRGINIA GOVERNMENT INFORMATION RESEARCH GUIDE
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
Information on Virginia politics and government as well as information on state-level politics in the United States.
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
Information on Virginia politics and government as well as information on state-level politics in the United States.
Galvin Rare Book Room (B1) and Special Collections (4th Floor)
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
Brief introduction to the University of Richmond's Galvin Rare Book Room and Special Collections.
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
Brief introduction to the University of Richmond's Galvin Rare Book Room and Special Collections.
Gutenberg Bible (Facsimile Edition)
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
Information about the University of Richmond's facsimile edition of the Gutenberg Bible (the "Mazarin" Bible).
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
Information about the University of Richmond's facsimile edition of the Gutenberg Bible (the "Mazarin" Bible).
HISTORY RESEARCH GUIDE
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
Includes library research materials (books, online research databases, websites, journals, and media) in studying history.
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
Includes library research materials (books, online research databases, websites, journals, and media) in studying history.
Lindisfarne Gospels (Facsimile Edition)
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
Brief introduction to the University of Richmond's facsimile copy of the Lindisfarne Gospels.
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
Brief introduction to the University of Richmond's facsimile copy of the Lindisfarne Gospels.
The Book of Kells (Facsimile Edition)
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
Brief introduction to the University of Richmond's facsimile copy of The Book of Kells.
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
Brief introduction to the University of Richmond's facsimile copy of The Book of Kells.
IMAGE RESEARCH GUIDE
- Last Updated Jun 12, 2013
This guide will provide information for searching for, sharing, presenting and managing images.
- Last Updated Jun 12, 2013
This guide will provide information for searching for, sharing, presenting and managing images.
Half the Sky: Turning Oppression into Opportunity for Women Worldwide
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
Provides suggestions and resources for researching various problems (honor killings, women's rights, violence, etc.)
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
Provides suggestions and resources for researching various problems (honor killings, women's rights, violence, etc.)
LDST 205 - Justice and Society - Dr. Hicks
- Last Updated Aug 23, 2012
Includes suggested resources for the assignment: Analysis of a Social Issue in Richmond
- Last Updated Aug 23, 2012
Includes suggested resources for the assignment: Analysis of a Social Issue in Richmond
LDST 387/RELG 370: Leadership and Religious Values: Augustine and Leadership in Late Antiquity
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
LDST 399 - Junior Honors Tutorial - Goethals
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Suggestions for Library Research
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Suggestions for Library Research
RICHMOND AREA RESEARCH GUIDE
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2013
Links and resources about the Richmond area, including local government, history, culture, etc.
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2013
Links and resources about the Richmond area, including local government, history, culture, etc.
SafeZone Library Resources Guide
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
Provides LGBT library resources to students, staff and faculty at the University of Richmond
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
Provides LGBT library resources to students, staff and faculty at the University of Richmond
SSIR LDST 290: Living a Life of Consequence: Self-Discovery and Social Change
- Last Updated Oct 25, 2012
- Last Updated Oct 25, 2012
The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks
- Last Updated May 25, 2012
Provides suggestions and resources for researching various issues related to Henrietta Lacks
- Last Updated May 25, 2012
Provides suggestions and resources for researching various issues related to Henrietta Lacks
WILL Senior Seminar: Staying Connected
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
Resources for Women, Gender and Sexuality Studies After Graduation
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
Resources for Women, Gender and Sexuality Studies After Graduation
FILM STUDIES RESEARCH GUIDE
- Last Updated Aug 13, 2012
This guide outlines books, article databases and other sources to aid students and faculty researching a topic in Film Studies.
- Last Updated Aug 13, 2012
This guide outlines books, article databases and other sources to aid students and faculty researching a topic in Film Studies.
JOURNALISM RESEARCH GUIDE
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
This guide outlines books, article databases and other sources to aid students and faculty researching a topic in Journalism.
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
This guide outlines books, article databases and other sources to aid students and faculty researching a topic in Journalism.
FYS 100 (11) Civic Journalism and Social Justice
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Library Research Guide for Professor Mullen's Fall 2013 FYS.
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Library Research Guide for Professor Mullen's Fall 2013 FYS.
FYS 100 (24,25): Socialism
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Library Guide for Professor Hass' Fall 2013 FYS.
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Library Guide for Professor Hass' Fall 2013 FYS.
FYS 100 (28) - Knowing and Choosing in the Face of Uncertainty and Adversity
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
FYS 100 (40) - Wrongful Convictions in Modern America
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
FYS Guide for Professor Tate's Spring 2013 class.
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
FYS Guide for Professor Tate's Spring 2013 class.
Getting the Most Out of Google
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2012
Learn about the many specialized searches available within Google, and how they relate to Boatwright Library.
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2012
Learn about the many specialized searches available within Google, and how they relate to Boatwright Library.
HIGHER EDUCATION RESEARCH GUIDE
- Last Updated Nov 26, 2012
Guide for students, staff, and faculty researching issues in higher education.
- Last Updated Nov 26, 2012
Guide for students, staff, and faculty researching issues in higher education.
CLASSICAL STUDIES RESEARCH GUIDE
- Last Updated Jun 7, 2013
Resources for the study of Latin, Greek, and classical literatures and culture.
- Last Updated Jun 7, 2013
Resources for the study of Latin, Greek, and classical literatures and culture.
FYS 100 (29): From the Window of the St. James Hotel: The Songs of Bob Dylan
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
Research Guide for the students of Prof. Schwartz
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
Research Guide for the students of Prof. Schwartz
LANGUAGES AND LITERATURES RESEARCH GUIDE
- Last Updated Aug 2, 2012
This is a general guide for language study and general literature resources.
- Last Updated Aug 2, 2012
This is a general guide for language study and general literature resources.
LATIN AMERICAN AND IBERIAN STUDIES RESEARCH GUIDE
- Last Updated Aug 2, 2012
Resources for the study of Latin American, Spanish, and Portuguese languages, literatures, and cultures.
- Last Updated Aug 2, 2012
Resources for the study of Latin American, Spanish, and Portuguese languages, literatures, and cultures.
LEARNING LANGUAGES AND TRANSLATING TEXTS
- Last Updated Aug 14, 2012
Library and Web resources for self-directed language instruction and for translating between languages.
- Last Updated Aug 14, 2012
Library and Web resources for self-directed language instruction and for translating between languages.
MODERN LITERATURES AND CULTURES RESEARCH GUIDE
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Guide to resources for the modern languages, literatures, and cultures of Europe, Asia, and the Middle East.
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Guide to resources for the modern languages, literatures, and cultures of Europe, Asia, and the Middle East.
ART RESEARCH GUIDE
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
Start here for research help with art, photography, art history or any other art-related topic. Recommended databases are included, as well as information on how to contact the Art Librarian is also here.
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
Start here for research help with art, photography, art history or any other art-related topic. Recommended databases are included, as well as information on how to contact the Art Librarian is also here.
BIOGRAPHY RESEARCH GUIDE
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2010
Biographical information resources from Boatwright Library.
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2010
Biographical information resources from Boatwright Library.
CITING SOURCES RESEARCH GUIDE
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2013
This guide provides information on citing your sources in some of the most commonly used citation formats: APA, MLA, ASA and Chicago.
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2013
This guide provides information on citing your sources in some of the most commonly used citation formats: APA, MLA, ASA and Chicago.
FYS 100 (40) - Wrongful Convictions in Modern America
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
FYS Guide for Professor Tate's Spring 2013 class.
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
FYS Guide for Professor Tate's Spring 2013 class.
MOBILE ACCESS - APPS & DEVICES
- Last Updated May 31, 2013
Find out what databases have mobile access, their own apps and see the lists of educational apps that the librarians have chosen as great ways to utilize your mobile devices in & out of the library!
- Last Updated May 31, 2013
Find out what databases have mobile access, their own apps and see the lists of educational apps that the librarians have chosen as great ways to utilize your mobile devices in & out of the library!
ONLINE REFERENCE SOURCES RESEARCH GUIDE
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2013
Resources to help you find quick reference sources from UR databases and websites. Almanacs, encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, biographical information, and other general reference links are included.
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2013
Resources to help you find quick reference sources from UR databases and websites. Almanacs, encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, biographical information, and other general reference links are included.
PHILOSOPHY RESEARCH GUIDE
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
Start here for help with your philosophy research. Recommended databases are included, as well as information on how to contact the Philosophy Librarian.
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
Start here for help with your philosophy research. Recommended databases are included, as well as information on how to contact the Philosophy Librarian.
RELIGIOUS STUDIES RESEARCH GUIDE
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
Start here for help with your religion research. Recommended database resources are included, as well as information on how to contact the Religion Librarian.
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
Start here for help with your religion research. Recommended database resources are included, as well as information on how to contact the Religion Librarian.
Receive Email Updates
Featured Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |



