This is the "Home" page of the "LDST 205 - Justice and Society - Dr. Hicks" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

LDST 205 - Justice and Society - Dr. Hicks  

Includes suggested resources for the assignment: Analysis of a Social Issue in Richmond
Last Updated: Aug 23, 2012 URL: http://libguides.richmond.edu/LDST205Hicks Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Feedback

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Recommended Resources

  • Connect Richmond
    Provides information and resources on Richmond area nonprofit organizations.
  • Connect Richmond Reports and Data
    Various reports, data, and statistics in the Richmond area.
  • Richmond Times-Dispatch  
      
      Icon
    Provides comprehensive city, regional and state news, primarily for Richmond, Virginia, from Aug 19, 1985 to the present.
  • Lexis-Nexis Academic  
      
      Icon
    Search the Richmond Times-Dispatch in LexisNexis. Choose SEARCH THE NEWS box. Enter your chosen topic. Then choose SOURCE TYPE: NEWSPAPERS. Then type SOURCE TITLE: Richmond Times-Dispatch.
  • Style Weekly
    Provides in-depth news stories on selective local issues. Use the search function to find stories on a particular topic.
  • CQ Researcher  
      
      Icon
    Comprehensive overviews of current U.S. issues and policies in the news
  • Academic Search Complete  
      
      Icon
    Scholarly, multi-disciplinary resource containing many peer-reviewed journals
  • USA.gov
    USA.Gov is an official U.S. gateway to all government information and contains an ever-growing collection of topical links that connect you to millions of web pages, including local, state and federal governments.
 

Citing Sources

How to Cite Sources
Use the Citing Sources page on the Libraries' web site. For this assignment you should use internal citations in your paper after direct or indirect citations. Then include a bibliography to your cited sources at the end of your paper. You should use the Chicago style on the Citing Sources page for your bibliography. Instructions for internal citations are described below.

Documenting sources within the text of your paper:

Internal references to print publications usually include the author's last name and the page number of the reference, such as: (Couto 16)

Internal references to electronic sources will usually include only an author's last name or, if no author's name is available, the file name, and the date of access if no publication date is available. Example: (Living Wage Movement, accessed 12 Nov. 2006)

For further information on parenthetical or internal referencing (author-date system) within the text of a paper, consult the print copy of The Chicago Manual of Style - 16th ed. Call Number: REF Commons Z253 .U69 2010.

Director, Outreach Services

Profile Image
Lucretia McCulley


Contact Info
Boatwright Library
28 Westhampton Way
Ph. 804.289.8670
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip